MORETON MORRELL PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON 15th May 2017

PRESENT: Councillors: A Parry (Chair), G Slora, E Greetham

J Gordon, J Cleeton, B Keavy, J Ford

District Councillor: A Parry **County Councillor:** A Parry **Clerk:** P Routly

No representative of Warwickshire College and 9 members of the public.

1. Election of Chairman

The Clerk invited nominations. Cllr Cleeton nominated Cllr Parry who made it known she was prepared to stand for a third year, but would need more help from all Cllrs and the deputy if she had meeting clashes, she also stated it would be her last year as chair. There were no other nominations. Cllr Greetham seconded and Cllr Parry was elected unanimously.

2. To Accept Apologies for Absence

None

3. Declaration of Interest on Items on the Agenda

None

4. To approve the minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the last Parish Council AGM Meeting held on 9th May 2016 were proposed for acceptance by Cllr Keavy, seconded by Cllr Cleeton and carried unanimously as a true record of proceedings.

5. To receive Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office (if required)

This was not required.

6. Election of Vice-Chair

Cllr Parry proposed Cllr Cleeton, Cllr Greetham seconded. Cllr Cleeton accepted and also stated this would be her last year as deputy. There were no other nominations Cllr Cleeton was voted in unanimously and accepted.

7. Councillors to enter financial interests in Register of Members' Interests or agree a date for completion within 28 days of adopting Code.

All Cllrs declared there were no changes

8. To Agree Dates and venues for Council meetings for the coming year

It was unanimously agreed that the Parish Council meetings would be held on:-17th July 2017, 18th September 2017, 20th November 2017, 15th January 2018, 19th March 2018, 21st May 2018 (AGM) at 7.30pm in the Village Hall, unless an alternative date is agreed or venue is agreed . It was agreed the meeting on 17th July would be in the new 'Room' at the church. Booking for the 'room' are made through Alison Gregory.

9. Appointment of Committee members and responsibilities

It was proposed by Cllr Cleeton and seconded by Cllr Parry that all Cllrs remained in same roles. Cllr Ford said as she was new to the council last year she was not officially on any committees. Cllr Ford agreed to join the Hall Committee, planning sub committee and support the playing field as required. Cllr Greetham pointed out it should be minuted that she is on the planning sub committee . With these amendments, there was unanimous approval.

i. Planning sub-committee

Cllr Parry to lead with Cllr Gordon, Cllr Keavy, Cllr Greetham and Cllr Ford supporting

ii. Playing field sub-committee

Cllr Cleeton to lead with Cllr Greetham, Cllr Slora and Cllr Ford supporting

iii. Speed awareness sub-committee

Cllr Gordon to lead with Cllr Parry supporting

iv. Village appearance and trees sub-committee

Cllr Keavy to lead with Cllr Gordon and supporting.

v. Village Hall, Church and College sub-committee

Cllr Cleeton to lead and Cllr Keavy, Cllr Greetham and Cllr Ford to support.

vi. Footpath sub-committee

Cllr Slora to lead with support from Cllr Gordon.

10. To agree Cheque signatories and sign appropriate Bank Mandate

It was unanimously agreed Cllr's Cleeton, Cllr Parry and Cllr Slora would remain the cheque signatories.

11. Any other business

None.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.20pm.

This meeting was immediately followed by an ordinary meeting of the Parish Council.